Quick Book Review: Beautiful Bastard by Christina Lauren

 

 

16102004

Photo Courtesy of Goodreads.

Most of this book is really, really hot – and the other half is…well, not.

This book is essentially pure erotica – which some people enjoy! If you want a book that is mainly the two characters going at it constantly, then this book is for you! If you were hoping for a dramatic novel mixed with sexy scenes, well, you are outta luck!

When I heard about this book, it was explained to me as mainly a drama mixed with the “romance” scenes…alas, they were wrong. Perhaps they picked up the wrong book?

Now, don’t get me wrong. This book is well written for a steamy book! This soap opera like novel is definitely a great book if you want to turn your brain off and not deal with complicated issues – just steamy romance, the odd dramatic moment, and then more sexy time!

I did enjoy this book – mainly for the time that I could turn my brain off and just read. It’s not complicated, it’s quite easy to read, and the book keeps moving along!

Would I have liked more drama? Yes. But, this book was a turn-your-brain-off-and-relax sort of book!

Would I have liked the main characters not to be the stereotypical “they hate each other but oh wow let’s get busy”? Yes.

It seemed like another novel made as a Twilight fan fiction into a book…but hey, it was hot!

Three out of five stars!

Published by

briarsreviews

I'm a Canadian book, television and film reviewer. I accept review requests! Feel free to leave a comment if you are interested in specific reviews. I accept review requests on this website or via briarramses@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

