Quick Review: The Castle of Desires by Neale Osborne

18872955

Photo via Goodreads.

 

The Castle of Desires was an interesting book that had two main plot lines: reality and stop motion.

The italics of the story was based in stop motion, at least that was my impression. The stop motion story was very strange and hard to follow in my opinion, but was well written. It wasn’t a story that I would want to read again, but I would suggest people read it due to the nature of the story. Two stories that link but don’t appear to.

The actual story following the real life adventures of Max, who isn’t what he appears to be. The story starts out very boring and slow, but picks up pace about 80% of the way in. Once you’re there, you are hooked and don’t want to put the book down!

Overall, the story was well planned out and written well, but it didn’t keep me to interested. At about half way through the book I was tempted to put the book down but I struggled through it. Neale Osborne could improve with his next book by putting more twists or action into his plot to keep it interesting.

It was good, and I liked it, but I would label it as “okay”. It didn’t stand out to me like other books have in the past. But still a great novel! Neale Osborne is a fabulous writers!

Those interested in Hollywood, fiction, and original stories would like this novel.

Two out of five stars.

I received this novel for free through Goodreads First Reads.

Published by

briarsreviews

I'm a Canadian book, television and film reviewer. I accept review requests! Feel free to leave a comment if you are interested in specific reviews. I accept review requests on this website or via briarramses@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

