Quick Book Review: Bite Harder by Anonymous-9

23419820

Photo via Goodreads.

This book was an absolute riot! I loved every second of this novel from the first word to the last punctuation mark! Following Dean Drayhart on his rather strange adventure was worth the read! Now I want to read every other novel by Anonymous-9 due to her amazing view on comedy and how she speaks to the audience and readers through her characters.

The only problem I found with this book is I found the plot to be short and not very exciting. While how the author wrote about the plot was exciting, trying to escape and get a monkey did not seem to be an amazing plot (since the finale of the novel didn’t have the conflict removed all that much. It just seemed to leave the novel on a cliffhanger).

I hope this small plot problem I have is due to the fact that there will be another novel in this series. If the series stops at this book, I would find it to be a very poor finale, but if there is another book that will help clear up the plot and conflict, then the novel makes sense.

I enjoyed this book thoroughly, and I hope there will be more about Dean coming out soon!

Five out of five stars for good action, character development and comedy.

I received this book for free through Goodreads First Reads.

Published by

briarsreviews

I'm a Canadian book, television and film reviewer. I accept review requests! Feel free to leave a comment if you are interested in specific reviews. I accept review requests on this website or via briarramses@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Quick Book Review: Bite Harder by Anonymous-9”

  1. Thank so much for this kind review. They actually gave you the second book in the series. The first book is HARD BITE and it won a bunch of awards including Best Debut Novel of 2013 from BookPeople/Mystery People out of Austin, Texas. Both HARD BITE and BITE HARDER won Readers Choice Awards from The House of Crime and Mystery, Canada. A third book in the series is coming!

    Like

Leave a Reply

