Quick Book Review: Sexy in Sarasota (Sun Coast Mysteries #2) by George C King

2480138

Photo via Goodreads.

This mystery is sexy, hilarious and a wonderful read! It’s often hard to find a light-hearted comedy with a splash of sexiness and mystery, but this find is a keeper! When I picked up the book, I found it a little slow to start, but once I was a few chapters in and I learned about our conflicting characters I was instantly hooked!

The reader follows Kathy King as she investigates the neighbors of her parents (with the help of a homeless man who loves movies named George) and learns that some characters might not be all they appear to be. Despite this novel being a sequel, it was very easy to follow (and made me want to read the first book now! I must get my hands on it somehow! I am determined to! If this novel was great, the first novel must be excellent for it to deserve a sequel!).

This novel did a great job keeping the story moving along and not getting to slow or boring. I expected at some points for the plot to slow, but it kept moving at a steady pace, which was a massive plus for this novel! I also found that George C King was great at describing images and the past events within in the story (which was very helpful as a reader).

If anything, there could have been move conflict within the story between the opposing parties (without spoiling anything). I would have liked more conflict before the climax or the end of the novel. Not having more conflict didn’t ruin the novel, but it would have made it a lot more exciting.

Overall, I enjoyed the book! I’d love to read the first novel and the next ones! Anyone who enjoys a good mystery that isn’t gory or horror related should pick up this book! It’s an excellent read in my eyes!

Five out of five stars!

I received this book for free through Goodreads First Reads.

P.S. I also loved that it was signed (and my name was actually spelled right) and had a little note! That makes this novel so much better!

Published by

briarsreviews

I'm a Canadian book, television and film reviewer. I accept review requests! Feel free to leave a comment if you are interested in specific reviews. I accept review requests on this website or via briarramses@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

