Quick Book Review: When A Taker Dreams by J.A. Jackson

26012650

Photo via Goodreads.

When a Taker Dreams was a fantastic romance novel that exceeded my expectations.

This novel follows Cierra Cantrell and her relationships with her friend Isabelle’s brother, Ryker.

The plot line of this novel is one that is used often throughout many books, but JA Jackson adds an interesting subplot to keep the book interesting. I was hooked about 1/4 of the way into book and I couldn’t put it down, which is a good thing!

Although the book is a pleasant read, there are a lot of places for improvement! For one, the book didn’t seem to be edited. Many words were spelled incorrectly (for example, prefect instead of perfect) throughout the entire novel, and quotations marks were missing at almost every paragraph that included narrative in between quotations.

Overall, I really did enjoy the novel! I would love a sequel to see how the characters fend themselves in future situations.

Three out of five stars, due to the editing issues.

I received this book for free through Goodreads First Reads.

Published by

briarsreviews

I'm a Canadian book, television and film reviewer. I accept review requests! Feel free to leave a comment if you are interested in specific reviews. I accept review requests on this website or via briarramses@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

